Thomas Joos | mobile application developer

(re)create your thoughts and expand your limits.

I’m a mobile consultant looking for opportunities

with 8 comments

Announcement: I am no longer with Boulevart

Last week Boulevart decided to stop pushing its mobile strategy, as a result of the rough economical situation we all are facing. It was quite an unexpected and hard decision which meant that they are letting me go. These recent developments happened very quickly, for various reasons, but I did not really see it coming. Being surprised hearing the news, my Boulevart adventure ended on Thursday 14/05. Taking a closer look on the last year, I can only say that I’m very proud of what we achieved together and that it was a blast, working with several talented people. I’ll miss being one of Boulevart’s known representatives, where winning the Max Award in December ’08 was definately one of the highlights.

Looking for opportunities

Every ending offers a new beginning, so I took a few days to clear my head and figure out in which direction I want to go from now. Although I don’t have any concrete plans I updated my linkedIn profile in order to start talking, networking and looking for opportunities. I’m planning on focussing more on mobile consult in general:

Thomas Joos is a mobile consultant who is always on the look for any mobile opportunities that could add value to a client’s online campaign, experience or communication platform. Interested in mobile design and concept, combined with a strong technical knowledge in Flash Lite, Thomas offers a wide variety of mobile consult, from technical training, sessions and workshops to brainstorm meetings, looking for mobile platform opportunities towards clients and their online strategy.

Check out my full linkedIn profile at: http://www.linkedin.com/in/thomasjoos and feel free to contact me if you think we might have something to offer to each other. I’m always more than happy to talk and see from there.

Written by vilebody

May 25, 2009 at 8:23 am

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Good luck matey!

    maarten

    May 25, 2009 at 9:01 am

  2. Ooh, that’s no fun, but I’m sure you’ll get hooked up with a new job soon^^

    Mattijs

    May 25, 2009 at 9:48 am

  3. Ciao Thomas,

    keep it up!
    Alessandro

    Alessandro

    May 25, 2009 at 12:16 pm

  4. Too bad! But I’m sure you’ll find something new and challenging within a zippy :-)
    BTW: does this mean there will be no Werchter Mobile guide? I must confess I was looking forward to that this year .. :-X

    crossteamdeluxe

    May 25, 2009 at 12:29 pm

  5. Good Luck Thomas! Sure you’ll find a great job again!
    Take care …

    desingz

    May 25, 2009 at 2:02 pm

  6. Damn shame… Although I’m sure that you have other great plans to look forward to! ;)

    Good luck with all your future projects, and I’m sure we will meet sooner or later :)

    Davy

    May 25, 2009 at 7:40 pm

  7. good luck dude!

    Nico

    May 25, 2009 at 8:04 pm

  8. good luck mate! I’m sure that you’ll find tons of projects!!! I hope to hear you soon.

    Bye

    lucamezzalira

    May 25, 2009 at 9:04 pm


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

