Thomas Joos | mobile application developer

(re)create your thoughts and expand your limits.

FITC is going mobile!

with 4 comments

FITC Amsterdam

I’m happy to announce that for the upcoming FITC Event in Amsterdam I have been given the opportunityto develop the official Mobile Schedule in Flash Lite. This app is going to offer a schedule containing all the info you need. Where the sessions are taking place, what time, who is performing and about what they are going to talk etc.. a nice and basic flash lite app but I’m very excited about it.

I’ve already done some mobile content design for bluetalk but this is the first time I’m developing an official app on my own. Working with bluetalk, I also developed their website (which still was as2 brr) , made me realize mobile content and design is definately a booming business! Mobile applications like event schedules etc really come in handy I think. No more searching/losing programme brochures.. Just all the info you need right there in your pocket!

So for those who are going to FITC, keep an eye on my blog because the application will be released soon!

Thomas

Written by vilebody

January 7, 2008 at 12:47 pm

Posted in FITC, Flash Lite

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. What a small world… A friend of mine created the previous website for Bluetalk :) and even worked there. Anyway, I heared on the PV3D list that Ralph Hauwert will give a presentation about Flash 2D/3D. Do you know -by any change- if they record any of the presentations?

    Frederik

    January 9, 2008 at 3:43 pm

  2. I really don’t know actually. But i’m going to do the pv3D 2.0 workshop on sunday ( a whole day of pvd3D ) which contains the following:

    1. Chase Camera (FreeCamera3D)
    2. Keyboard interaction
    3. new DAE object loading and manipulation
    4. Interactive Cube demo with Flash UI components
    5. New features of 2.0 Component for CS3

    If I find the time I’ll surely make some posts about it !

    vilebody

    January 9, 2008 at 4:01 pm

  3. Thank …^^

    flash-mini

    January 12, 2008 at 3:02 pm

  4. It looks great!

    Mark

    February 16, 2008 at 2:10 pm


Leave a Reply

