Thomas Joos | mobile application developer

(re)create your thoughts and expand your limits.

Internship @ BoulevArt

with 4 comments

This week I started my internship at BoulevArt. It will last for 3 months and I will be working with Wim Vanhenden and his Flash Team. Interesting people, interesting projects, interesting 3 months if you ask me! :) I am also getting some time to work out some personal interests/projects. As you maybe have heard or read a while ago, I’ve developed the official FITC Mobile Guide and I think I might say it was a succes. Everybody was really positive and excited about the application. I even got a thankyou-present from the adobe mobile team. They have send me a nokia n95! Thank you guys that was really a cool surprise! :)
The people at FITC also were happy with the application and the feedback so they asked me to develop one for the upcoming Toronto Edition as well. That’s the first mobile project I’m working on. I’m planning on working out more mobile projects here but the FITC Toronto application is the first (and most concrete) project on my list. I’m also attending this conference together with Nicolas Lierman (from Boulevart-Google Analytics) and I’m absolutely looking forward to this!

See you in Toronto for a hell of a conference and if you are coming.. let me know by leaving a comment!

Written by vilebody

March 14, 2008 at 10:47 am

Posted in as3, BoulevArt, FITC, Flash Lite

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi Thomas!
    Congrats with both the succes of the first mobile app, and your upcoming Toronto-project!
    Good luck at Boulevart. Looking forward to seeing the stuff you create out there. Keep us posted.

    Ronny

    March 15, 2008 at 12:50 am

  2. i’m curious in how it will look like .. keep me updated
    and i hope you’ll be back soon at the boulevart offices because i miss you :x ;)

    avalanched

    March 17, 2008 at 6:09 pm

  3. hello andy, yeah i miss you to dude! those secret winks you send me now and then… they really keep me motivated.

    I’ll keep you updated on the toronto app don’t worry! It wil kick some serious ass!

    grtz

    vilebody

    March 17, 2008 at 6:13 pm

  4. Thomas dude,

    I am gad to have you on the team! I think we can do some cool stuff in the future :-)

    Rock On!

    Wim

    March 20, 2008 at 12:04 am


Leave a Reply

