Thomas Joos | mobile application developer

(re)create your thoughts and expand your limits.

Adobe Design Achievement Awards: Made it to the semifinal round!

with 5 comments


A while ago I submitted my FITC Toronto Mobile Conference Guide for the Mobile Design Category in Adobe’s Design Achievement Awards. Today I received a mail telling me the following:

Congratulations!
Thank you for participating in the 2008 Adobe Design Achievement Awards and congratulations on the selection of your entry 2270# FITC Toronto Mobile Conference Guide for the semifinal round in the Mobile Design category!

The jury will review all the semifinal entries in detail in an all-day hands-on session. Three entries in each category will be selected for the final round and the finalists will be awarded a trip to New York City and free Adobe software.
The category winner also receives a $3000 US cash prize and the two finalists win a $1,000 US cash prize. Any semifinal entry not selected for the final round will be forwarded to Adobe™ regional offices for exhibits and further publicity, giving you additional opportunities for recognition even if your work is not selected as a finalist entry. All you need to do is ship your entry to the competition headquarters via courier service for arrival by May 23, 2008 . […]

I am very excited about this and of course I hope I make a shot to get into the finals. And even if I don’t make it, adobe is giving additional opportunities for recognition and visibility so that’s great!

In Toronto Bill Perry showed the mobile guide in his session and he told me my application was also going to be showcased in Adobe’s Mobile Gallery. I think I can say this means that people liked the application and I hope the ADAA Jury likes it as well !

I will put all my source files onto a CD-ROM and ship my entry to the competition headquarters as soon as possible! Let’s stay tuned.

Thomas

Written by vilebody

May 14, 2008 at 8:35 am

Posted in Flash Lite, Mobile

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Congratulations :D
    It’s an impressive app, let’s hope the jury will agree on that ^^

    dietlev

    May 14, 2008 at 9:07 am

  2. Nice one, congrats!

    frederik

    May 14, 2008 at 9:19 am

  3. Congrats Thomas!
    Well done dude!

    wim

    May 15, 2008 at 9:04 am

  4. nice thomas – gratz m8 :D :D :D

    Yannick

    May 20, 2008 at 3:32 pm


Leave a Reply

