Thomas Joos | mobile application developer

(re)create your thoughts and expand your limits.

1 year of blogging

leave a comment »

Today it’s been a whole year since I posted my very first ”Hello World”. One year of blogging that comes to 57 posts (or an average of about 1.1 posts a week) and 249 comments/trackbacks. In the beginning I had a monthly average of 2000 visitors increasing every month to 8000 last october! Those who followed my blog will have noticed not only my stats were evolving, some exciting stuff happened for me as well. I finished my multimedia bachelor and graduated. I got myself involved in the Flash Lite scene doing cool community projects for FITC Amsterdam08, FITC Toronto08, 2M08 and SOTR. I started working for Boulevart where I have the opportunity to do other flash lite projects like Werchter Mobile. Together with Barefoot we ported this guide to the iphone, which was quite historical because it was the first iphone application that came out based on flash technology. ( And no it was not a flash player on the iphone, we ported flash technology to run native on the iphone! You have no idea how many times I used this phrase :) ) There are some other cool mobile projects coming on, but I have to keep my mouth shut for now. Stay tuned for the coming weeks because some of them will be released soon but I can already give you a little hint: one of the projects I was working on the last few weeks has something to do with an upcoming event in Milan… hmm now what event could that be? :)

I think it is also a good time to ask for some feedback on those who come here every once and a while. Feel free to talk about what you like about this blog, where there’s room for improvement, whatever your thoughts are, feedback is always very much appreciated.

Stay tuned for another upcoming year of blogging!

Written by vilebody

November 7, 2008 at 9:05 am

Leave a Reply

