Thomas Joos | mobile application developer

(re)create your thoughts and expand your limits.

Adobe Max Milan Award Finalist!

with 10 comments

afbeelding-9

Last week I received an email from Adobe bringing me the wonderful news that our Rock Werchter Mobile Guide was selected as an Award Finalist entry for the Adobe Max Milan 2008 Awards in the ”Develop” category. We are very honoured to be one of the finalists and are happy to see the work we did together with Barefoot is getting a lot of attention and recognition. To give you an idea: the youtube video showcasing our werchter mobile guide running onto the iphone is already been watched more than a 128.000 times! We would like to thank Adobe for this great opportunity and Barefoot for working together on this cool and innovative project. Having Barefoot and their mind-blowing technology as our partner is awesome and we are proud we got this far together, as a team.

In the mobile space technology is not everything, you need users’ dynamics knowledge, attention to detail and last but not least creativity and inspiration to create compelling applications that are both comprehensive and good looking. When Barefoot had to choose a partner to exploit its graphical technology, Boulevart was a natural choice and a great fit!

Emanuele Cipolloni – CTO Barefoot

Visit the Max Awards Finalists gallery and feel free to give us your vote, it would be very much appreciated! I am attending the award show as well as the entire conference so if you want to say hi or just buy me a beer, let me know you’re coming :) Just leave a comment or send an email and we’ll get in touch.

Written by vilebody

November 24, 2008 at 9:51 am

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi Thomas,

    Really COOL, congrats! :)

    -Leo

    Leonardo Risuleo

    November 24, 2008 at 11:24 am

  2. gratz m8 – keep it up! :D

    Yannick

    November 24, 2008 at 9:21 pm

  3. Thomas dude,

    Nice work man!

    You know the deal… When you win this I lose the hair!

    Wim

    November 25, 2008 at 9:34 pm

  4. @Wim: I so hope we win !!

    vilebody

    November 25, 2008 at 9:47 pm

  5. Well done, the site looks great. Worth buying an iPhone for ;)

    You’ve got my vote, if only to help that 3rd comment come true.

    Jan De Messemaeker

    November 25, 2008 at 10:28 pm

  6. Thomas, I hope you and your team win and the only thing I can help with is voting for your project, which I did already! Respect and enjoy your stay in Milan!

    Wim Van Buynder

    November 26, 2008 at 2:36 pm

  7. @Wim Van Buynder thanks for voting! For those who don’t know.. Wim was my inspiration for choosing MCT as a scholarship, which seemed to be the perfect place for me to watch & learn and helping me finding my way..

    Thanks Wim, see you at another AUG Meeting!

    vilebody

    November 26, 2008 at 2:44 pm

  8. […] Boulevart, the company I work for, has been selected as an Award Finalist for the Adobe MAX Milan 2008 Awards in the ”Develop” category with our Rock Werchter Mobile Guide. (developed by Thomas Joos) […]

  9. […] I’ve been postponing writing a blogpost about Boulevart’s nomination for the Adobe MAX awards way too long (even though I promised I would post. Sorry guys). In fact I’ve been […]

  10. […] Thomas and … on Porting Flash Lite to the Ipho…Congrats Thomas and … on Adobe Max Milan Award Fin…Ea.Z on The Wim […]


Leave a Reply

