Thomas Joos | mobile application developer

(re)create your thoughts and expand your limits.

From concept to development

with 2 comments

Yesterday I gave a session at the Mobile Madness Event, hosted by the Adobe Usergroup Netherlands. My session, which was titled ‘from concept to development’ focussed on everything that happens before we start programming our mobile application here at Boulevart. Attendees got an inside look on how we prepare, create and finetune a mobile concept, how important a good application flow and user profile is etc.. I really had a great time in Amsterdam, big thumbs up for the AUG Netherlands for organizing such a quality Usergroup meeting. There were over 300 registrations which resulted in the biggest AUG Meeting ever in the Netherlands! For the first time there was live interaction with the audience, having 2 big screens streaming twitter, flickr and sms feeds coming from the attendees, which resulted in live interaction, reporting and immediate feedback, super cool! I was second in line after Serge and I hope I manged to inspire you to get started with that killer mobile application! I uploaded my slides for those who missed the session or want to have a second look at them :) Feel free to give me any kind of feedback, just drop me a note in the comments or send me an e-mail.

Written by vilebody

March 12, 2009 at 8:49 am

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Inspiring indeed!! Hope you’re ride home didn’t took too damn long.

    Kevin Rommen

    March 12, 2009 at 11:02 pm

  2. Glad you liked it Kevin, the ride home did take a while but I was prepared for that :)

    greets

    vilebody

    March 13, 2009 at 8:38 am


Leave a Reply

